Meet the People Who Work in Honors!

Hello Honorites!

Meet the people who work for the Honors Program including faculty and staff, advisers and your social media coordinators! Spot anyone you know?

Jessye Cohen-Filipicjessye-cohen-filipic.png
Honors Coordinator for Advising and Admissions
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Online sign-up for appointments: https://calendly.com/cohenfilipic
607-274-7101
honorsadvising@ithaca.edu

 


Alicia Swords
70365_max
Honors Program Director and Associate Professor, Sociology
Online sign-up for appointments: https://calendly.com/aliciaswords 
607-274-7784  | 607-274-1209
honors@ithaca.edu 

 

Jess Shapiro
jess-shapiroHonors Academic Assistant
Residence Director for Eastman and Lyon Halls
Online sign-up for appointments: https://calendly.com/jshapiro2/honors-advising
607-274-1098
honorsassist@ithaca.edu

David Flanagan
david-flanaganHonors Taskstream Coordinator
Office hours in 403 Smiddy Hall: Tues. and Thurs., 2-4 pm, or by appointment.
607-274-1356
flanagan@ithaca.edu 

 

Brooks Minerbrooks-miner
Honors Residential Learning Community Associate
Assistant Professor, Biology
Office hours in CNS 166: Weds. 3-5pm
607-274-3971
bminer@ithaca.edu

 

Katie Burkegetpersonaphoto-e1517257118859.jpg
Academic Advisor/Academic Advising Center Honors Liaison
607-274-1001
kburke1@ithaca.edu
Honors students can ask to set up an appointment specifically with me when they call the Academic Advising Center.  The Advising Center has drop in hours and appointment times
Monday-Thursday 9:00-4:00 and Friday 10:00-4:00. 

download

 

Kathi Powers

Honors Administrative Assistant

kpowers@ithaca.edu

 

Kellie Wainwright download

First-Year Mathematics Teaching Major

Honors Student Administrative Assistant

Ithaca Club Volleyball Team

kwainwright@ithaca.edu

 

 

Tynesha Taylor tynesha

First-Year EXSS Major w/ Medical Science Concentration

Honors Social Media Co-Coordinator

Campus Affairs Committee Member

ttaylor6@ithaca.edu

 

John Seidman john-senior-072-e1518106447312.jpg

First-Year Exploratory

Honors Social Media Co-Coordinator

Nawshus Club Ultimate Team

jseidman@ithaca.edu